Citizenship Classes

Clases de Ciudadanía

Si usted quiere solicitar la ciudadanía, ¡esta clase lo preparará para conseguirla!

Participantes harán lo siguiente:

  • Aprender la historia de los Estados Unidos
  • Aprender inglés básico para la entrevista
  • Practicar para el examen y entrevista
  • Rellenar la solicitud de naturalización N-400

Para registrarse o pedir más información, favor de llamar al: 323-722-6660 ext. 2823.



Citizenship Classes

If you are applying or thinking of applying for citizenship, this class will help prepare you!

Participants will:

  • Learn the history of the United States
  • Learn basic English for the interview portion
  • Practice for the written and oral exam
  • Fill out the N-400 Naturalization application form

To register or for more information please call the READs Center at: 323-722-6660 ext. 2823


 

In-Class PowerPoints:

Week 1: Learn all about the founding of our nation as we talk about America's first inhabitants, the American Revolution and the Declaration of Independence! We answer civics questions number 8, 9, 58, 59, 61, 62, 63, 64, 87, 96, 99, and 100.
Week 2: Let's think about about the supreme law of our land, the U.S. Constitution! Learn about when it was written, who defended it, and how it was changed. Includes questions 1, 3, 4, 5, 7, 65, 66, 67, 68.

 

 

 

Date: 
Repeats every week every Wednesday 10 times.
Wednesday, January 25, 2017 - 6:00pm
Wednesday, February 1, 2017 - 6:00pm
Wednesday, February 8, 2017 - 6:00pm
Wednesday, February 15, 2017 - 6:00pm
Wednesday, February 22, 2017 - 6:00pm
Wednesday, March 1, 2017 - 6:00pm
Wednesday, March 8, 2017 - 6:00pm
Wednesday, March 15, 2017 - 6:00pm
Wednesday, March 22, 2017 - 6:00pm
Wednesday, March 29, 2017 - 6:00pm
-A +A